Proud To Be Me!

anatomy-doodles-1427281361JDP

Who are you to disagree
With the things that make me…ME?
You can point fingers or place a blame,
But what you don’t know is we’re the same.
We both have trials, sadness, and fears.
We both can smile or shed some tears,
We both have a body, we both have eyes,
Others condemned us for our tries,
We were created in similar ways,
In many manners we try to amaze.
The only difference is I don’t judge!
Inspiring others is the way I nudge.
Can’t you just practice what you preach,
Or find a different way to teach?
Who are you to say I’m wrong
With the way I sing or write a song?
You can cast all your mistakes on me,
But the difference is that I am free!

Copyright © 2017 [Carrie Pottberg]. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

