Composing Life Together

composing-music-by-hand

Reaching for the existence of a brighter tomorrow.
Trying to erase all the heartache, pain, and sorrow.
Laughter, love, and music has kept me in my place
While I try to get my mind straight living in this space.
If I could write a song, I don’t know what I would say.
Most likely all the notes would eventually start to fray.
I’d be breaking all the mirrors with my uneven tune.
People would pass out, but not because they swoon.
I seem to harmonize with someone else’s song.
Composing by myself seems to come out wrong.
Isn’t that what life’s about, someone to lift you up?
To help you with your lyrics when everything seems rough?
I can perform all by myself where everyone can see,
But I know that my existence is more than simply me.

Copyright © 2017 [Carrie Pottberg]. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

