Searching For The Right Words

detective-1424831_960_720Inspiration comes from within, but
Sometimes it’s difficult to arouse.
I can look up at the clouds in the sky,
Or swing like a child from tree boughs.

Still, there are times nothing happens!
I sit and reach inward for expression.
I stretch my limits and reach for hope,
But my mind doesn’t want to take action!

I’d love to write about my loved ones,
Or adventures I took–what I’ve learned.
Still, the seeds I sow lie dormant below,
And my soil stays unwatered–unburned.

Copyright © 2017 [Carrie Pottberg]. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

