Still Inspired

20160518_185925

How many times must I make mistakes
Before I move on, grow, and take chances?
I simply stay stuck in one place, it seems–
Just lost in life and all its erratic trances.

Why I am here is something I ask often.
What must I accomplish to see what I need?
Where must I go to feel appreciated?
What must I do to plant the right seed?

But still I drag on, one day after the next–
I wonder and awe in the beauty of the day.
I try to sit still and recognize the signs.
I attempt to listen for answers when I pray.

Too many times I have been hurt to count,
But something deep inside me sparks love.
This is why I know we aren’t alone here–
This is why my inspiration comes from above.

Copyright © 2017 [Carrie Pottberg]. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

