Sharing My Smile…

optimism

Feeling optimistic about my day–
So many things I want to say!
How can I try to get it all out?
Think I found what my life’s about!
People complain about their work–
Duties are something most others shirk,
But going without has helped me see
That work is a blessing and sets me free!
Can’t wait to get started when they decide!
When it comes to work, I try not to hide.
I know eventually someone will know
That in all life’s areas I want to grow!
I was less eager when I was a child.
To be honest, as a teen, I got pretty wild!
But as an adult, I now know what I want!
I’m ready to obliterate the past–the taunt.
So, today I’m sharing my smile with you
Because I’m pretty happy in all that I do!

Copyright © 2017 [Carrie Pottberg]. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

