Alone Time

“The Random Word Generator is a tool to help you create a list of random words.”

writersblock

Sometimes I have difficulties with thinking of things to write about. I want to remain constant with my writing skills. I have been somewhat busy with my new job lately, so I knew that I had to get on here and write at least a poem…or something!

Unfortunately, I had writer’s block. When that occurs, I like to use the Random Word Generator to write a small descriptive piece or poem. My goal is to try to get the words out as quickly and effectively as possible. In other words, I want it to sound good but also as a fun exercise for me, I also want to try to get myself to think fast. This one took about five to ten minutes to produce…enjoy my marvelous fans!

Here are my 10 words: stream, build, sit (I used past tense on this one), lovely, strike, discreet, judge, separate, alike, smash

 

stream

Alone Time

She sat beside the lovely stream.
She enjoyed the idea
That she could be herself.
It was discreet and separate
From the people
Who always tried to judge her.
They never wanted to see
How much alike they really were.
Instead, they chose to strike her
When she was down–
Smash her hopes and dreams.
They seemed opposed
To helping her build
Her confidence.
She felt alone–
But there,
She felt vibrant,
Refreshed,
And at peace.

Copyright © 2017 [Carrie Pottberg]. All Rights Reserved.

9 thoughts on “Alone Time

  1. sweetdevil69 says:

    Being a loner in real life I truly relate to this, an amazing writing that seizes the fact that we in our own respect are complete. Thanks for sharing, please do have a look at my writings as well would love to know what you think about them 😊

    Liked by 1 person

      1. sweetdevil69 says:

        Thanks for creating such an incredible poem it really was touching to me personally, I look forward to hearing from you regarding my poems as well feel free to share your thoughts regarding any of my writings 😊

        Liked by 1 person

      2. sweetdevil69 says:

        I love playing with words and rhymes to kind of churn out the emotions in my heart that being a loner I wasn’t able to express so yea I love poetry as well coz it gives me a platform / outlet to express myself

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

