What Doesn’t Kill You…

What Doesn’t Kill You

What-doesnt-kill-you-make-you-stronger

 

They say what doesn’t kill you
Provides you a stronger mind,
But I really am deeply disgusted
With getting in too many binds.

I just want to not have to struggle–
Magnetize victory my way!
I yearn for the joys of tomorrow,
But I attempt to be present today.

I’m finished with learning the hard way!
I wish when I cry out I’m heard!
I know what it’s like to be grateful–
So, why am I being deferred?

I attempt to understand others–
I feel like I empathize well.
So, why do I keep falling farther
And deeper into my own hell?

Yet, something inside keeps me going–
The small voice of sanity rings,
And faith in a brighter forthcoming
Leaves me soaring on endurance’s wings.

2531714936_92caf7f1a7_b

Copyright © 2017 [Carrie Pottberg]. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

