Set Free

Just thought since I’ve been so busy and uninspired I would share an older poem I personally like.

Who Blogging Cares

8786e925cb5a6c057ad4273352e7bee4

I walked along a narrow path
That no one else could see.
I gripped and groped in darkness
While the others ran carefree.
I saw the others in the distance
Laughing at my pain,
But I had learned to dance
And frolic in the rain.
So, joyfully I danced along
The beaten path of hope,
And along the way encountered
A better way to cope.
While they all continued sneering
And snarling at me
I fought away the darkness,
And I am now set free.

Copyright © 2017 [Carrie Pottberg]. All Rights Reserved.

View original post

3 thoughts on “Set Free

    1. MoveOverOptimist says:

      Thank you so much! I have been going through a lot to where I have to work almost nonstop, so I haven’t been able to get on here to blog 😦
      But seeing your message made me smile that you took the time to read it. Thank you so much!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

